Image by Aaron Burden
About Us
PASTOR TERRELL FLETCHER
The Fletchers149.JPG

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is the senior pastor of City of Hope International Church in San Diego, California. The second oldest of five children, he was born September 14, 1973 in St. Louis, Missouri.

Throughout high school, Pastor Fletcher excelled in football, and after graduation, he attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison, where in 1996, he was awarded a bachelor’s degree in English literature. From 1995 to 2003, he played football in the National Football League (NFL) for the San Diego Chargers. During this time, he also attended San Diego Seminary. In 2005, he received his master’s degree in religious studies. At the close of his football career, Pastor Fletcher felt called into full-time ministry; and in 2006, he founded City of Hope International Church. In 2016, he was ordained a bishop over sixteen churches within the River Fellowship Network.

Inspired by the challenge of transitioning from professional football to his next career, Pastor Fletcher released his first book, The Book of You: Discover God’s Plan and Transform Your Future, in 2017 to affirm the redemptive beauty of transformation. In 2018, he completed his doctorate in transformational leadership and continues to use his education and experience to challenge his audience to live up to their full potential “on purpose and with purpose.”

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is married with three beautiful children: twins (a boy and a girl) and a bonus daughter.

 
 
STAFF

Administration & Operations

Kavalya Fletcher

Executive Director

kfletcher@thecityonline.org

Devetta Davis

Finance Director

finance@thecityonline.org

Tamika Madden
Brenda Cartwright

Operations Director

brenda_c@thecityonline.org

Tom Cartwright

Facilities Director

tom_c@thecityonline.org

Ray Carter

Security Director

ray_c@thecityonline.org

Christian Education

Renita Sims

Christian Education Director

renita_s@thecityonline.org

Vacant

Life Groups Director

Chris Sims

Congregational Life

Elder%20Angela%20Danielly_edited.jpg
Angela Danielly

Women's Ministry Director
(WOMEN OF WORSHIP)

angela_d@thecityonline.org

Kirkendolls.jpg
Leilah & Andre Kirkendoll

Marriage Ministry Directors (RINGS)

leilah_k@thecityonline.org

andre_k@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Andre Kirkendoll

Men's Ministry Director
(CHAMPIONS)

andre_k@thecityonline.org

Verena LeBlanc

Creative Arts

2.jpg
Kyle McMillan

Production Director

kyle_m@thecityonline.org

Raquelle%20Taylor_edited.jpg
Raquelle Taylor

Communications &
Social Media Manager

raquelle_t@thecityonline.org

Josh%20Calzada_edited.jpg
Josh Calazada
2.jpg
Vacant

Videographer

Beverly Jones

Marketing & Communications Director

beverly_j@thecityonline.org

Angie%20Ford_edited.jpg
Angela Ford
2.jpg
Vacant

Sound Engineer

Kingdom Builders

Vacant

Kingdom Builders Director

Tracee Williams
Vacant

Hospitality, Ushers, and Greeters (H.U.G.) Director

Missions, Evangelism, Outreach, & Service

2.jpg
Bryant Moore

Associate Pastor

pastorm@thecityonline.org

Naomi Jordan

Missions Director

naomi_j@thecityonline.org

Dr_edited.jpg
Suzanne Afflalo, MD

Health & Wellness Director

suzanne_a@thecityonline.org

Vacant

Prison Ministry Director

Student Ministries

Constance%20Perry%20Minister_edited.jpg
Constance Perry

Student Ministries Director

constance_p@thecityonline.org

James Wiley

High School Director
(HOPE ROAD)

james_w@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Elementary School Director
(CITY KIDS)

2.jpg
Vacant

Young Adults Director
(DRIVEN)

2.jpg
Amos Hardy

Jr. High School Director
(MERGE)

amos_h@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Toddler Director
(TODDLER PARK)

Temple Operations

Akia Isom

Clergy Director

akia_i@thecityonline.org

Vacant

Deacons Director

Denise Brannen

Intercessory Prayer Director

denise_b@thecityonline.org

Sherri McGee

Deconnesses Director

sherri_m@thecityonline.org

MISSION

We exist to HONOR God in everything, to EVANGELIZE everywhere, and to PRODUCE according to the power of our Savior Jesus Christ.

VISION

We strive to be a relevant, biblically-based, and multicultural ministry that seeks to grow, develop, and mobilize disciples of Jesus Christ.

OUR VALUES​
  • We value God’s Word as the ultimate guide of our natural and spiritual life.

  • We value being a multicultural and multigenerational faith community.

  • We value authentic worship.     

  • We value personal responsibility.

  • We value, moral, financial, and spiritual integrity.

  • We value every person’s individual purpose, function, and significance.

 
CHURCH HISTORY

Early 2000s: Pastor Fletcher served as Youth Pastor at Faith Chapel Church of God in Christ (COGIC)2006: Established City of Hope International (COHI), a non-denominational church2011: COHI assumed the Faith Chapel COGIC facility and continued its mission

 

¿Cómo puedo Reservar?


Puedes llamarnos al 659378707 y te gestionaremos la reserva. Para ello deberás hacer una transferencia de una parte del importe, el resto se abonará el día del evento.




¿Puedo cancelar o modificar mi fecha?


Tienes hasta 72 horas antes del evento para poder modificar tu fecha sin coste. No se admiten cancelaciones, se perderá la señal ingresada.




¿Son pases privados para mi y mis acompañantes?


No, si queréis un pase privado, deberéis reservar un mínimo de 16 entradas, para que se os pueda realizar el espectáculo solo a vosotros.




¿Qué es un Cluedo?


Es un teatro interactivo, en donde tú formas parte de la obra. La historia gira en torno a que ha habido un asesinato y mediante la escucha, investigación y comprensión de los hechos, se debe adivinar quien es el culpable.




¿Cuál es la edad mínima?


El Cluedo por la complejidad y el uso de tacos se recomienda para mayores de 15 años. Loconcurso es una actividad para todos los públicos, pero es recomendable que tengan un mínimo de 10 años para que puedan intervenir e involucrarse más en la actividad.




Si llegamos tarde ¿Podemos jugar?


Se os cita 10 minutos antes, si llegáis tarde perderéis la reserva y el importe abonado por ella.




¿Es muy dificil?


No os preocupéis en conseguir el objetivo, sino de disfrutar la experiencia. La dificultad es un valor muy objetivo.




¿Que experiencia recomendáis que reserve?


Los gustos son muy variados, lo mejor es que nos llaméis al 659378707 y os asesoremos in situ.

Si se trata de celebraciones o grupos grandes, Escape del Secuestro es de los pocos Escape Room en España que admite hasta 24 personas dentro de la misma experiencia.
Nuestro consejo es que probéis todos.




¿Estoy sentado?


Si, durante todo el juego, tenéis un asiento asignado. Puede haber partes del juego en las que tengáis que salir e intervenir.




¿Debo ir si soy vergonzoso?


Nuestros actores lo que buscan es que paséis un buen rato. Hay personas que les gusta más intervenir y personas que les gusta más observar, nuestros actores suelen tener bastante ojo para esto. De todas maneras, no os preocupéis de nada, nunca vais a tener que hacer nada que no queráis.




¿Se puede comer?


Si, nuestros espectáculos estan preparados para que podáis disfrutar de nuestro suculento menú, mientras disfrutáis de la experiencia.

Por supuesto no es obligatorio, solo comerá el que quiera.





STATEMENT OF FAITH