Image by Aaron Burden
About Us
PASTOR TERRELL FLETCHER
The Fletchers149.JPG

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is the senior pastor of City of Hope International Church in San Diego, California. The second oldest of five children, he was born September 14, 1973 in St. Louis, Missouri.

Throughout high school, Pastor Fletcher excelled in football, and after graduation, he attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison, where in 1996, he was awarded a bachelor’s degree in English literature. From 1995 to 2003, he played football in the National Football League (NFL) for the San Diego Chargers. During this time, he also attended San Diego Seminary. In 2005, he received his master’s degree in religious studies. At the close of his football career, Pastor Fletcher felt called into full-time ministry; and in 2006, he founded City of Hope International Church. In 2016, he was ordained a bishop over sixteen churches within the River Fellowship Network.

Inspired by the challenge of transitioning from professional football to his next career, Pastor Fletcher released his first book, The Book of You: Discover God’s Plan and Transform Your Future, in 2017 to affirm the redemptive beauty of transformation. In 2018, he completed his doctorate in transformational leadership and continues to use his education and experience to challenge his audience to live up to their full potential “on purpose and with purpose.”

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is married with three beautiful children: twins (a boy and a girl) and a bonus daughter.

 
 
STAFF

Administration & Operations

Kavalya Fletcher

Executive Director

kfletcher@thecityonline.org

Devetta Davis

Finance Director

finance@thecityonline.org

Tamika Madden
Brenda Cartwright

Operations Director

brenda_c@thecityonline.org

Tom Cartwright

Facilities Director

tom_c@thecityonline.org

Ray Carter

Security Director

ray_c@thecityonline.org

Christian Education

Renita Sims

Christian Education Director

renita_s@thecityonline.org

Bil Goff

Associate Pastor & Life Groups Director

pastorb@thecityonline.org

Chris Sims

Congregational Life

Elder%20Angela%20Danielly_edited.jpg
Angela Danielly

Women's Ministry Director
(WOMEN OF WORSHIP)

angela_d@thecityonline.org

Kirkendolls.jpg
Leilah & Andre Kirkendoll

Marriage Ministry Directors (RINGS)

leilah_k@thecityonline.org

andre_k@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Andre Kirkendoll

Men's Ministry Director
(CHAMPIONS)

andre_k@thecityonline.org

Verena LeBlanc

Creative Arts

2.jpg
Kyle McMillan

Production Director

kyle_m@thecityonline.org

Raquelle%20Taylor_edited.jpg
Raquelle Taylor

Communications &
Social Media Manager

raquelle_t@thecityonline.org

Josh%20Calzada_edited.jpg
Josh Calazada
2.jpg
Vacant

Videographer

Beverly Jones

Marketing & Communications Director

beverly_j@thecityonline.org

Angie%20Ford_edited.jpg
Angela Ford
2.jpg
Vacant

Sound Engineer

Kingdom Builders

Vacant

Kingdom Builders Director

Tracee Williams
Vacant

Hospitality, Ushers, and Greeters (H.U.G.) Director

Missions, Evangelism, Outreach, & Service

2.jpg
Bryant Moore

Associate Pastor

pastorm@thecityonline.org

Naomi Jordan

Missions Director

naomi_j@thecityonline.org

Dr_edited.jpg
Suzanne Afflalo, MD

Health & Wellness Director

suzanne_a@thecityonline.org

Constance Perry

Prison Ministry Director

constance_p@thecityonline.org

Student Ministries

Pastor%20Ericka%20Parker_edited.jpg
Ericka Parker

Associate Pastor
& Student Ministries Director

pastorp@thecityonline.org

James Wiley

High School Director
(HOPE ROAD)

james_w@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Elementary School Director
(CITY KIDS)

2.jpg
Vacant

Young Adults Director
(DRIVEN)

2.jpg
Amos Hardy

Jr. High School Director
(MERGE)

amos_h@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Toddler Director
(TODDLER PARK)

Temple Operations

Akia Isom

Clergy Director

akia_i@thecityonline.org

Melvin Parker
Denise Brannen

Intercessory Prayer Director

denise_b@thecityonline.org

Sherri McGee

Deconnesses Director

sherri_m@thecityonline.org

MISSION

We exist to HONOR God in everything, to EVANGELIZE everywhere, and to PRODUCE according to the power of our Savior Jesus Christ.

VISION

We strive to be a relevant, biblically-based, and multicultural ministry that seeks to grow, develop, and mobilize disciples of Jesus Christ.

OUR VALUES​
  • We value God’s Word as the ultimate guide of our natural and spiritual life.

  • We value being a multicultural and multigenerational faith community.

  • We value authentic worship.     

  • We value personal responsibility.

  • We value, moral, financial, and spiritual integrity.

  • We value every person’s individual purpose, function, and significance.

 
CHURCH HISTORY

Early 2000s: Pastor Fletcher served as Youth Pastor at Faith Chapel Church of God in Christ (COGIC)2006: Established City of Hope International (COHI), a non-denominational church2011: COHI assumed the Faith Chapel COGIC facility and continued its mission

 

GOD


We believe in one God, creator of all things, who has revealed Himself in three persons: the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. He is the supreme being, the source of all power, wisdom, and moral authority. (Genesis 12:33; Deuteronomy 33:27; Psalms 90:2; Psalms 102:27; I Timothy 1:17; John 1:1-2; John 8:58; Heb. 1:8; I John 1:2; Micah 5:2; Revelation 1:8; Hebrews 9:14; Romans 1:20)




THE BIBLE


We believe that the Bible is the inspired Word of God, completely truthful in its entirety without contradictions or error and is the authority by which we base our faith, conduct, and doctrine. (Matthew 5:18, John 17:17, II Timothy 3:16, II Peter 1:19-21)




JESUS & HIS RETURN


We believe in the deity of Jesus Christ, His virgin birth, His sinless life, His vicarious and atoning death, His bodily resurrection, and in His personal return to earth with power and glory. (Isaiah 7:14; 9:6-7, Matthew 1:18-25, John 1:1-3, Colossians 2:9, Isaiah 53:5-6, Luke 24:36-43, Acts 1:6-11, Romans 3:21-26, I Corinthians 15:3-8, Galatians 3:13, Colossians 1:13-14, I Thessalonians 4:13-18, Revelation 20:6)




THE MINISTRY OF THE HOLY SPIRIT


We believe in the infilling of the Holy Spirit as a gift to believers who ask for it as well as the operation of the nine gifts of the Spirit as stated in scripture.

(Act 2:4; 10:44-46; 19:6, I Corinthians 12:4-11)




HUMANITY


We believe that man was created by God in His own image and is not the product of evolution; he fell into sin through personal disobedience to the revealed will of God; as a result, all mankind is sinful in nature and practice, cannot save himself, and faces eternal separation from God. (Genesis 1:26-28; 2:7; 3:1-24, Matthew 19:4, Mark 7:21-23, John 8:42-44, Romans 1:18; 3:10; 5:1, Ephesians 2:1-3)




SALVATION


We believe that salvation is available to everyone, and the only means of attaining this salvation and being free from sin is through repentance and faith in Jesus Christ. (John 1:11-13; 3:16; 5:24, Acts 16:31, Romans 3:23-26; 5:8, Ephesians 2:8-10, Titus 3:5, Hebrews 7:24-25, I Peter 1:18-19, I John 5:11-13)




BELIEVERS


We believe in the priesthood of the believer. That every believer has a unique relationship to the Lord. As His children, every Christian has immediate access to the throne of grace and the ability to manifest the power of the Lord Jesus Christ in ministry and in their personal lives. It is part of the authority of the believer to ask freely of the Lord for his needs. (I Peter 2:9, Hebrews 4:16, Revelations 1:6-8)




HEAVEN & HELL


We believe in a literal Heaven, where the righteous will enjoy everlasting life in the presence of our Lord; and, in a literal Hell, a place of everlasting punishment for the wicked (unsaved). (II Peter 3:10-13, Revelation 21:1-4; Mark 9:43-48, II Thessalonians 1:9, Revelation 20:11-15)





STATEMENT OF FAITH