Image by Aaron Burden
About Us
PASTOR TERRELL FLETCHER
The Fletchers149.JPG
Fletcher221E.jpg

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is the senior pastor of City of Hope International Church in San Diego, California. The second oldest of five children, he was born September 14, 1973 in St. Louis, Missouri.

Throughout high school, Pastor Fletcher excelled in football, and after graduation, he attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison, where in 1996, he was awarded a bachelor’s degree in English literature. From 1995 to 2003, he played football in the National Football League (NFL) for the San Diego Chargers. During this time, he also attended San Diego Seminary. In 2005, he received his master’s degree in religious studies. At the close of his football career, Pastor Fletcher felt called into full-time ministry; and in 2006, he founded City of Hope International Church. In 2016, he was ordained a bishop over sixteen churches within the River Fellowship Network.

Inspired by the challenge of transitioning from professional football to his next career, Pastor Fletcher released his first book, The Book of You: Discover God’s Plan and Transform Your Future, in 2017 to affirm the redemptive beauty of transformation. In 2018, he completed his doctorate in transformational leadership and continues to use his education and experience to challenge his audience to live up to their full potential “on purpose and with purpose.”

Pastor Terrell Fletcher is married with three beautiful children: twins (a boy and a girl) and a bonus daughter.

 
 
STAFF

Administration & Operations

Ceans%20Favs03_edited.jpg
Kavalya Fletcher

Executive Director

kfletcher@thecityonline.org

Devetta%20Davis_edited.jpg
Devetta Davis

Finance Director

finance@thecityonline.org

Beverly Jones.jpg
Beverly Jones

Kingdom Builders Director

beverly_j@thecityonline.org

1.jpg
Vacant

Hospitality, Ushers, and Greeters (H.U.G.) Director

Angie Ford_edited.jpg
Angela Ford

Operations Director

info@thecityonline.org

1.jpg
Vacant

Facilities Director

Tracee Williams.jpg
Tracee Williams

Christian Education

Elder%20Renita%20Sims_edited.jpg
Renita Sims

Christian Education Director

renita_s@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Life Groups Director

Minister%20Chris%20Sims_edited.jpg
Chris Sims

Congregational Life

Elder%20Angela%20Danielly_edited.jpg
Angela Danielly

Women's Ministry Director
(WOMEN OF WORSHIP)

angela_d@thecityonline.org

Kirkendolls.jpg
Leilah & Andre Kirkendoll

Marriage Ministry Directors (RINGS)

leilah_k@thecityonline.org

andre_k@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Andre Kirkendoll

Men's Ministry Director
(CHAMPIONS)

andre_k@thecityonline.org

Verena LeBlanc.jpg
Verena LeBlanc

Creative Arts

Raquelle%20Taylor_edited.jpg
Raquelle Taylor

Marketing & Communications Director

raquelle_t@thecityonline.org

Josh%20Calzada_edited.jpg
Josh Calazada
Angie%20Ford_edited.jpg
Angela Ford

Missions, Evangelism, Outreach, & Service

2.jpg
Bryant Moore

Associate Pastor

pastorm@thecityonline.org

Naomi Jordan.png
Naomi Jordan

Missions Director

naomi_j@thecityonline.org

Dr_edited.jpg
Suzanne Afflalo, MD

Health & Wellness Director

suzanne_a@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Prison Ministry Director

Student Ministries

Constance%20Perry%20Minister_edited.jpg
Constance Perry

Student Ministries Director

constance_p@thecityonline.org

James Wiley.jpg
James Wiley

High School Director
(HOPE ROAD)

james_w@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Elementary School Director
(CITY KIDS)

2.jpg
Nyacoach Lam

Young Adults Director
(DRIVEN)

2.jpg
Vacant

Jr. High School Director
(MERGE)

2.jpg
Vacant

Toddler Director
(TODDLER PARK)

Temple Operations

Elder Akia Isom.jpg
Akia Isom

Clergy Director

akia_i@thecityonline.org

2.jpg
Vacant

Deacons Director

2.jpg
Denise Brannen

Intercessory Prayer Director

denise_b@thecityonline.org

Deaconess Sherri McGee.jpg
Sherri McGee

Deconnesses Director

sherri_m@thecityonline.org

MISSION

We exist to HONOR God in everything, to EVANGELIZE everywhere, and to PRODUCE according to the power of our Savior Jesus Christ.

VISION

We strive to be a relevant, biblically-based, and multicultural ministry that seeks to grow, develop, and mobilize disciples of Jesus Christ.

OUR VALUES​
  • We value God’s Word as the ultimate guide of our natural and spiritual life.

  • We value being a multicultural and multigenerational faith community.

  • We value authentic worship.     

  • We value personal responsibility.

  • We value, moral, financial, and spiritual integrity.

  • We value every person’s individual purpose, function, and significance.

 
CHURCH HISTORY

Early 2000s: Pastor Fletcher served as Youth Pastor at Faith Chapel Church of God in Christ (COGIC)2006: Established City of Hope International (COHI), a non-denominational church2011: COHI assumed the Faith Chapel COGIC facility and continued its mission

 
STATEMENT OF FAITH